Skip to main content

Nursing: Streaming Videos

This guide is designed for nursing students and faculty. The resources provided by the PGCC Library have been listed here under the following categories: books, databases, e-books, multimedia resources, and online resources.

Multimedia Collection

The multimedia collections are located on the first floor of the library. 

Patrons may only view videotapes and DVDs in the library. Faculty may check them out for Prince George's Community College instructional purposes only.

The multimedia collection includes:

  • music and audio CDs
  • audio cassettes
  • videotapes
  • DVDs

Use the online catalog to find videos. Tip: Choose "Videos" from the "Limit to" menu to narrow your search to the multimedia collection. 

Search Films on Demand

Title Segment

Search VAST

VAST: Academic Video Online

Search thousands of award-winning films from dozens of producers and distributors

Nursing Video Collection

Films on Demand

Films On Demand is a digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and personalize folders.

Basic Care Procedures: Showering and Bed Bathing

Basic Clinical Skills: Surgical Wound Care

Medcom Video Training Programs Collection

This video collection consist of more than 300 videos from Medcom, Inc. This content provides visual support for nurse training, and helps fulfill the critical need for current and comprehensive information on health and wellness. 

Medcom, Inc. is the largest producer/distributor of nursing education video programs in North America, whose programs have won over 50 major awards for excellence.   They work closely with an active board of nurses and the American Nursing Credentialing Center.  Each video is produced with the direct oversight of expert nurses to ensure accuracy, and videos are updated regularly to ensure currency of information.