Skip to main content

Library Liaisons: Database Trials

The liaison librarians function as a contact between the departments and the Library. They share information about resources and solicit requests and suggestions for developing the library's collection.

Database Trials

Occasionally, the library at Prince George's Community College is able to offer temporary access to research databases. This permits students, faculty, and librarians to review them for possible acquisition.

PGCC Library patrons will have temporary access from the PGCC campus to these databases trials.

Database Trial Evaluation Form

The PGCC Library would appreciate your comments on the databases we have access to on a trial basis.

Your response will help us determine how to allocate our resources for future electronic resource purchases. Thank you for answering the following survey. 

Current Database Trials

Currently the Library is having a trial for the following databases. (Access to these databases is restricted to users that are on the PGCC campus.)

PrepSTEP is a dynamic online platform that can change the lives of students through academic success and Preparation for today’s workplace. It is packed with powerful skill-building resources in English, math, and science—for use in self-directed study or as supplemental materials for developmental programs. Students can also build workplace skills, explore careers, prepare for occupational licensing exams, build basic computer skills, and more.


In this trial, you will also see our add-on products: Computer Skills Center and Job & Career Accelerator. Your trial product includes an icon for Job & Career Accelerator, and two icons for Computer tutorials: choose the Basic Computer Skills icon to see the tutorials included in the PrepSTEP™ platform; and choose Computer Skills icon to see the tutorials included in the add-on product. In this trial, you will see the additional Basic Computer Skills resources that are included in PrepSTEP.

To begin using the site, please follow these steps: 

  1. Click this link: PrepSTEP
  2. Sign in to your trial account using the following: 
  • User Name: PGCC2@learnx.com
  • Password: password  

Explore the full potential of PrepSTEP. On the website, each icon represents a separate center with valuable resources that include interactive tutorials, engaging practice tests, and downloadable eBooks.