Skip to main content

Home | Library Catalog | Research Databases | E-books | Streaming Videos | Research Guides | Faculty Resources | Contact for Services

Research Tutorial

This tutorial aims to help develop effective library research skills and critical thinking skills in all courses at Prince George's Community College.

Search Results

The title list summarizes your search results sorted by relevance.  

 

  1. Item bibliographical information: includes title, author(s) and publication/production year
  2. Call number
  3. Item status:
    • available
    • charged
    • multiple holdings available (click on the item to view holdings)
  4. Collection:
    • Circulating Collection (2nd floor)
    • Reference Section (1st floor, non-circulating)
    • Circulating Collection - Temporarily shelved at Circulation Desk (1st floor, non-circulating, reserve) 
    • Juvenile Literature Collection (2nd floor, circulating)
    • AV Section (1st floor, non-circulating)
    • Ready Reference (Research Information Desk - 1st floor, non-circulating)
    • Teaching Learning Collection (3rd floor, circulates to faculty only)

Record Details

To display the record details associated with a title, click on the underlined title to jump to the details. You can page through your results by using the navigation bar. 

 

1. Bibliographic Information

  • title
  • author
  • publisher
  • ISBN
  • format
  • subjects 

2. Holding Information

  • location
  • call number
  • status 

3. Options Box

  • make a request - place a hold on an item (login required)
  • print
  • add to my list - add item to a list (login required)
  • google books - when available, get a preview of the item