Skip to main content

Home | Library Catalog | Research Databases | E-books | Streaming Videos | Research Guides | Faculty Resources | Contact for Services

Research Tutorial

This tutorial aims to help develop effective library research skills and critical thinking skills in all courses at Prince George's Community College.

Psychology Collection

Psychology Collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time. Researchers will have access to hundreds of subject-appropriate full-text periodicals - many cited in the PsycINFO index.

This database contains 4,474,893  articles updated recently. All articles have been published between 1980 and 2012.

Managing Articles - Psychology Collection

In Psychology Collection & Academic OneFile:

The Tools menu is located on the top right corner, when you are in article view. This menu has a variety of tools that will help you manage the articles.

EMAILWhile in article view, click on the "E-mail" link on the right of the page, in the tools area. A pop-up window will open. Accurately type your email address and choose any other options that you want, click "Send". 

SAVE TO FLASH DRIVE (Download) connect flash drive to the USB port. With the full text of the article on the screen, click on the "Download" link on the tools menu. A pop-up window will open with options. Choose format you want. Click "Download". The "Save As" dialog opens. Save in the designated drive for the flash drive. Give the file a name. Click Save.

PRINT- With the full text of the article on the screen, click on the "Print" link on the tools menu. Then, in the window that appears, click on Print. Note that when using a computer in the Library Reference and Research area, printouts are picked up at the Circulation Counter. The cost is $0.10 per printed black and white page and $0.25 per color page.