Skip to main content

Home | Library Catalog | Research Databases | E-books | Streaming Videos | Research Guides | Faculty Resources | Contact for Services

About the Library

In this Research Guide, you will learn about the library and all services provided.

PGCC Library Website

The purpose of Prince George's Community College Library website is to provide high quality and efficient access to local and global information through the Internet.The website is designed to support the curriculum and instruction at the College.

It also serves as a starting point for searching the World Wide Web. To access the website click Prince George's Community College Library.

Website Content

  • About the Library
    • Provides information about the library and its services.
  • Events Calendar
    • Provides information about workshops, events and other activities organized by the library
  • Library Catalog
    • Access the library's online catalog
  • Research Tutorial
    • Access the library tutorial
  • Research Databases
    • Provides an alphabetical list of all our research databases. Access databases by clicking on the titles. 
  • Periodicals Locator
    • Find electronic magazines, journals, and newspapers that are indexed in our online databases.
  • E-books
    • Provides a list of all our current e-book selections.
    • Remote access to the licensed e-books is available to students, faculty and staff at Prince George's Community College
  • Quick Reference Sources
    • Selected electronic versions of Web resources.
  • Research Guides
    • Contains a list of all the current Libguides created by subjects.
  • Citation Style Guides
    • Links to different style guides.
  • Streaming Video Collection
    • Access the library's streaming video collection
  • Faculty Resources
    • Provides information about the library's services available to PGCC faculty.
  • Contact for Services
    • List of the services the library provides with contact information for different departments, and service request forms. 
  • Interlibrary Loan Request
    • Direct link to the interlibrary loan form. 
  • Library Instruction Request
    • Direct link to the instruction request form.