Skip to main content

Faculty Resources: Resources

This guide provides information about library services available to PGCC faculty.

Resources

Electronic Resources


The library has a variety of electronic resources that enhance the curriculum of the College and meet the needs of students, faculty, staff, administration, and the community.

Electronic collections add thousands of reference, circulation and video titles to the library’s existing collection. It gives access to the library's collection online, using whatever mobile media available to the user, without limits on material availability or operating hours of the library.

Print Resources


The online catalog is a specialized database that lists books, videos, sound recordings, and other media formats in the library. It also provides the location of each item, its call number, the floor where it is shelved, and its availability.

Teaching and Learning Collection


  • Location: third-floor of Accokeek Hall
  • Circulation: this collection circulates only to faculty, staff and administrators for a three week period. Items are checked out at the Circulation Desk on the first floor. 

How to identify a book from the TLC collection:

  • Labels: books from this collection are identified by a green label with the words "Teaching and Learning"
  • Catalog:
  • Advanced Search: use the advanced search feature of the online catalog to find these items. Enter your search terms, then from the location drop-down menu, select "Teaching Learning Center
  • In the results page (after doing a search), the availability and location is displayed after the call number