This is the "Home" page of the "Early Childhood Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
PGCC Library

Early Childhood Education   Tags: early childhood education, subject_guide  

This Research Guide provides research information sources that will be useful to students studying Early Childhood Education. See the college catalog for descriptions of Early Childhood Education Programs.
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2013 URL: http://pgcc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=310577 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Cover Art
Child Development - Jean A. Mercer; Jean Mercer
Call Number: HQ 771 .M47 2010
ISBN: 9781412956468
Publication Date: 2009-02-05

Cover Art
The Dyslexia Checklist - Sandra F. Rief; Judith Stern
Call Number: LC 4709 .R44 2010
ISBN: 9780470429815
Publication Date: 2010-01-12

Cover Art
I Remember Me - James R. Anderson; Robin N. Campbell; Josephine Ross
Call Number: BF 723 .M4 R67 2011
ISBN: 9781118257999
Publication Date: 2011-11-08

Cover Art
The Promise of Preschool - Elizabeth Rose
Call Number: LB 1140.23 .R67 2010
ISBN: 9780195395075
Publication Date: 2010-03-17

Cover Art
Seen and Heard - Ellen Lynn Hall; Jennifer Kofkin Rudkin; Bonnie Neugebauer (Foreword by)
Call Number: LB 1029 .R35 H35 2010
ISBN: 9780807751619
Publication Date: 2011-01-09

Cover Art
Successful Inclusion Strategies for Early Childhood Teachers - Cynthia G. Simpson; Laverne Warner
Call Number: LC 1201 .S545 2010
ISBN: 9781593633837
Publication Date: 2009-10-01

 

Research Databases

Research databases provide access to full-text scholarly and peer reviewed journal articles covering a wide range of academic subjects.  Find articles on Early Childhood Education and related subjects by searching the following databases:

 


Education

  • Academic OneFile(Unlimited Users)
    Academic OneFile provides full text articles and abstracts from journals and magazines for subjects in adult education, bilingual education, business education, distance education, early childhood education, elementary education, higher education, and related education subjects. This research database covers other academic journals, magazines, and multimedia. To learn search tips and get more information about this database, click on database guide.
  • Education Full Text (Unlimited Users)
    Search Education Full Text to find scholarly full text articles and abstracts from more than 700 journals, yearbooks, and monographs covering a broad range of subjects. Authoritative Web sites are cited and link from articles to help users find related information.
  • Education Journals (ProQuest) (Unlimited Users)
    ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. Journals provide coverage to the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
  • Educator's Reference Complete (Unlimited Users)
    This database contains content from more than 1,300 periodicals and reports for educators ranging from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Content included in the database is almost entirely full-text, with the majority of the titles also covered in the ERIC database. The database covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college and educational specialty such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing.
  • Professional Collection (Unlimited Users)
    The Professional Collection contains a selection of full-text journals for educators in areas such as teaching arts and humanities, teaching the social sciences, sports/athletic training,, child and adolescent psychology, and health and physical fitness. Selective multimedia is included.
  • ProQuest Central (Unlimited Users)
    ProQuest Central provides full text titles covering key education subjects from childhood education through higher education and much more. This interdisciplinary database provides critical content from other related subjects such as psychology.
  • Testing & Education Reference Center (Unlimited Users)
    This database includes information on undergraduate and graduate programs and executive education programs that are searchable by location, major, tuition, sports, and more. The database allows a user to create a username and password to take interactive online practice tests for preparatory examinations such as entrance exams, certification and licensing tests (CLEP, GED, GRE, NCLEX-PN, TOEFL), and more.

Back to Top

 

From the Library's Homepage

  • Information on searching databases and information on searching the library's specific databases can be found on the Library Tutorial.  On the Library's homepage (http://library.pgcc.edu), click on Library Tutorial. 

  • Also on the homepage find links to Style Guides (citing sources), including APA and MLA.

  • Reference copies of citation handbooks and citation guide handouts are available at the reference desk.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip