Skip to main content

Home | Library Catalog | Research Databases | E-books | Streaming Videos | Research Guides | Faculty Resources | Contact for Services

PSY 2070- Human Growth and Development : Home

This Research Guide was developed for use with the PSY 2070 class taught by Dr. Young. It provides information on: psychology databases: how to access, search and manage articles, plagiarism, APA and books and e-books on psychology.

Psychology Department

The psychological and sociological sciences department emphasizes the social sciences of psychology and sociology and careers in the human services helping professions. 

Phone: (301)-546-0526
Office Location: Marlboro Hall,(MH), Room 2054
Website: Psychology Department

About the Course

PSY 2070 - Human Growth and Development

This course in life-span psychology covers the physical, cognitive, social, emotional and moral development of the individual from conception until death.

About The LibGuide

This Research Guide provides information on:

  • Your Lot in Life assignment
  • Psychology databases
  • How to access databases
  • How to search databases
  • How to manage articles found in the databases
  • Evaluating Articles
  • Plagiarism
  • APA Citation Style
  • Books / Ebooks on Human Growth & Development
  • Streaming Videos on Human Growth & Development

It also includes a section with information on the PGCC Library and services provided.  

Contact Us!

Email
librefdesk@pgcc.edu 
Questions answered within 24 hours
Monday - Friday

Call
Circulation Desk301-546-0475
Reference Desk:
 301-546-0476

In Person
Request a consultation for personal, in-depth
assistance or visit the Reference Desk on the
first floor of Accokeek Hall.

Text
(301) 637-4609