Skip to main content

Home | Library Catalog | Research Databases | E-books | Streaming Videos | Research Guides | Faculty Resources | Contact for Services

PSY 2190 - Social Psychology: Home

This Research Guide was developed for use with the PSY 2190 class taught by Dr. Lewis. It provides information on: psychology databases: how to access, search and manage articles, plagiarism, APA and books and e-books on psychology.

Psychology Department

The psychological and sociological sciences department emphasizes the social sciences of psychology and sociology and careers in the human services helping professions. 

Phone: (301)-546-0526
Office Location: Marlboro Hall,(MH), Room 2054
Website: Psychology Department

About the Course

PSY 2190 - Social Psychology

This course covers predominant theories and research strategies, focusing on social cognition, including beliefs, judgments, behaviors and attitudes; social influence, including conformity, persuasion, and group influence; and social relations, including the theories and research on aggression, prejudice, attraction and intimacy, altruism, conflict, and peacemaking.

About The LibGuide

This Research provides information on:

  • Psychology databases
  • How to access databases
  • How to search databases
  • How to manage articles found in the databases
  • Evaluating Articles
  • Plagiarism
  • APA Citation Style
  • Books (Print) on Social Psychology
  • E-books on Social Psychology

It also includes a section with information on the PGCC Library and the services it provides.  

Contact Us!

Email
librefdesk@pgcc.edu 
Questions answered within 24 hours
Monday - Friday

Call
Circulation Desk301-546-0475
Reference Desk:
 301-546-0476

In Person
Request a consultation for personal, in-depth
assistance or visit the Reference Desk on the
first floor of Accokeek Hall.

Text
(301) 637-4609