Skip to main content

Home | Library Catalog | Research Databases | E-books | Streaming Videos | Research Guides | Faculty Resources | Contact for Services

PSY 2210 - Health Psychology: Home

This Research Guide was developed for use with PSY 2210 class. It provides information on: psychology databases: how to access, search and manage articles, plagiarism, APA and books and e-books on psychology.

Psychology Department

The psychological and sociological sciences department emphasizes the social sciences of psychology and sociology and careers in the human services helping professions. 

Phone: (301)-546-0526
Office Location: Marlboro Hall,(MH), Room 2054
Website: Psychology Department

About the Course

PSY 2210 - Introduction to Health Psychology

This course examines the research, theory and practice of health psychology. It focuses on the role lifestyle, diet, activity level and behavior play in the maintenance of health and in the etiology, treatment and prevention of disease. In particular, cultural issues related to health will be examined.

About The LibGuide

This Research Guide provides information on:

  • Psychology databases
  • How to access databases
  • How to search databases
  • How to manage articles found in the databases
  • Evaluating Articles
  • Plagiarism
  • APA Citation Style
  • Books /Ebooks on Health Psychology
  • Streaming Videos Health Psychology

It also includes a section with information on the PGCC Library and services provided.  

Contact Us!

Email
librefdesk@pgcc.edu 
Questions answered within 24 hours
Monday - Friday

Call
Circulation Desk301-546-0475
Reference Desk:
 301-546-0476

In Person
Request a consultation for personal, in-depth
assistance or visit the Reference Desk on the
first floor of Accokeek Hall.

Text
(301) 637-4609