This is the "Home" page of the "Quick Reference Sources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
PGCC Library
This guide links to online sources that are useful for background information and quick facts.
Last Updated: Mar 31, 2014 URL: http://pgcc.libguides.com/quickreference Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Reference Sources

The Quick Reference Sources are a collection of websites that have been divided into thirteen categories. This guide links to online sources that are useful for background information and quick facts. The sources provided here are frequently used and mostly general, you can find more subject specific sources under the Research Guides. 

To navigate, click on the tabs at the top or the links to the left to access the information in each section.

 

Internet Libraries

In addition to the sources listed in this guide, useful and reliable information can also be found in these Internet websites:

IPL2: Information You Can Trust

ipl2: Information You Can Trust features a searchable, subject-categorized directory of authoritative websites; links to online texts, newspapers, and magazines; and the Ask an ipl2 Librarian online reference service.

Infoplease

Information Please provides authoritative answers to all kinds of factual questions, in a way that engages and entertains.

 

At PGCC Library

This box is included in some of the sections. It serves as a way to highlight reference sources the PGCC Library owns in that category. 

Materials featured here are examples taken from the collection, more can be found by using the Online CatalogResearch Databases or E-books

Credits

Definitions of terms or concepts throughout this libguide have been taken from the following sources: Dictionary.com and the Free Dictionary by Farlex.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip