Skip to main content

Home | Library Catalog | Research Databases | E-books | Streaming Videos | Research Guides | Faculty Resources | Contact for Services

Communication and Theatre: Home

A research guide for those studying theatre and/or communication.

Library Tutorial

Search Summon

A search in Summon will provide materials from the Library's print catalog, electronic books, and databases.  A one-stop shop.

Embedding Videos in Blackboard

Films accessed from the Library's streaming video collections may be embedded into Blackboard.  For instructions on how to embed videos, see this library guide:

Streaming Videos

Both of these streaming video collections may be accessed from off-site by entry of an Owlink ID and password (students) or an network ID and password (faculty and staff).

PGCC Library Facebook Page

Communication and Theatre Programs at PGCC

The Prince George's Community College offers a wide array of programs in communication and Theatre.  Coursework covers aspects of Communicative and Theatrical Arts, Mass Communication and Public Relations techniques including: communication/speech, mass communication, public relations, and theatre.  The Theatre Department offers an AA degree in theatre arts in either performance or theatre foundations. 

Students may also obtain a Media Production Certificate to utilize technology to produce, shoot, and edit video and multimedia productions.  The Theatre and Entertainment Technology program, which offers a certificate, is a cooperative venture between PGCC and the International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees of Washington, D.C.

PGCC Library Databases

Off-site access to these databases may be obtained by entering an Owl Link ID and password (students) or a network ID and password (faculty and staff).  

Electronic Books - Full Text

Search for full text books on theatre and communication.  Access from off-campus requires entry of an Owl Link ID and password (for students) or a network ID and password (for faculty and staff).

Profile

Project for Excellence in Journalism - Daily Briefing

Loading

Library Hours

Fall/Spring Semester

Monday - Thursday:
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday: Closed

Semester Breaks

Monday - Friday: Call for hours

Summer Session

Monday - Thursday:
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Spring Break: Closed

Winter Break: Closed