Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Rich multimedia include podcasts, videos, and interactive graphs enhance each portal.
Provides electronic access to social issues covered in viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, full-text journal, magazine and newspaper articles, reference sources as well as multimedia sources.
Enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
CNN.com is among the world's leaders in online news and information delivery. Staffed 24 hours, seven days a week by a dedicated staff in CNN's world headquarters in Atlanta, Georgia, and in bureaus worldwide.
CNET shows you the exciting possibilities of how technology can enhance and enrich your life. CNET provides information, tools, and advice that help decisions for what to buy and how to get the most out of technology.
PC Magazine is your complete guide to PC computers, peripherals and upgrades. We test and review computer- and Internet-related products and services, report technology news and trends, and provide shopping advice and price comparisons.
The Newsweek/Daily Beast combines the revered print brand and the thriving young news site, bringing together the warp speed 24/7 website with the depth, analysis, and investigative power of a great print magazine.
US News is a recognized leader in college, grad school, hospital, mutual fund, and car rankings. Track elected officials, research health conditions, and find news you can use in politics, business, health, and education.
CNN.com delivers the latest breaking news and information on the latest top stories, weather, business, entertainment, politics, and more. For in-depth coverage, CNN.com provides special reports, video, audio, photo galleries, and interactive guides.