Criminology, Forensic Science & Political Science
Content: Indexing and abstracts for journals covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law, and investigation. Some full-text articles are available.
Purpose: Locate journal articles covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology from all around the world.
Special Features: Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as research tools.
Law
Content: Peer reviewed journals, full-text articles, and other legal materials.
Purpose: Provides access to scholarship on a variety of law topics.
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature; Save content to Google Drive.
Content: Primary and analytical law sources, news, trade publications, company information, and more.
Purpose: Use to search legal cases, codes, and other information.
General Databases (Interdisciplinary)
Content: Peer reviewed journals, full-text articles, magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and video files from multiple subjects.
Purpose: Students can view a massive amount of peer reviewed research from multiple subjects.
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature; Save content to Google Drive.
Content: A reference database useful for accessing scholarly definitions, background and contextual information. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
Purpose: An excellent starting point for brainstorming a research topic and building out your initial search terms list.
Special Features: Mindmap; related articles; image search
Content: Collection of more than 30 Proquest subject-specific databases covering Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Purpose: Students can view a massive amount of peer-reviewed research across multiple disciplines.
Special Features: Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as read-aloud feature.