Finding Books in the Library
The Library specifically purchases thousands of books and e-books to support the classes taught at the College. The best way to find these resources is to use the Summon search box, which searches all the library's resources in one location.
How to search:
Having trouble with Summon? You can also access the e-book collections directly using the links provided below. (Off-campus access requires login). For print books, you can access the online catalog directly here: Library Catalog.
E-book Collections
Why Search Here? Search here to discover full-text eBooks in this large, multidisciplinary collection of scholarly titles.
What's Included? Books.
Why search here? Search here to discover full-text eBooks in this large, multidisciplinary collection of scholarly titles.
What's Included? Books.
Why Search Here? To access encyclopedia articles, biographies, dictionary entries, critical essays, and other reference sources across a wide range of subject areas.
What's Included? Encyclopedia, dictionaries, and other reference books.
Why Search Here? Discover e-learning resources for a variety of STEM and information technology topics, including data science and machine learning.
What's Included? Books, videos, interactive labs, and courses.
LC Classification
Titles relevant to the field of women's studies are spread throughout the Library of Congress Classification scheme. One approach is to begin with the social sciences:
Feminism - HQ1101 to HQ2030.7
A Companion to Gender Studies
