Identifying a Disease
Diseases and conditions you can use for this project can be found in your textbook.
Scholarly Articles
Content: A comprehensive medical information resource providing full-text journal content, reference ebooks, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
Purpose: Provides content for learning and researching biomedical science and related subject areas.
Special Features: Includes instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice.
Content: Peer reviewed journals, full-text articles, and other research materials.
Purpose: Provides access to scholarship on a variety of nursing topics, treatment and patient management.
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature; Save content to Google Drive.
Content: A comprehensive nursing and allied information resource providing full-text journal content, reference ebooks, multimedia, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
Purpose: Provides content for learning and researching nursing and related subject areas.
Special Features: Includes instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice.
Content: A comprehensive nursing and allied information resource providing full-text journal content, reference ebooks, multimedia, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
Purpose: Provides content for learning and researching nursing and related subject areas.
Special Features: Ovid nursing subject thesaurus.
