Career: Databases

Content: Business database covering topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and more.

Purpose: This is a key database for business, accounting, and economics students.

Special Features: Save, cite, email articles and other research tools

Content: E-book collection

Purpose: Users may read the full text of e-books from about careers

Content:
This database provides access to a vast collection of academic resources, including peer-reviewed journals, full-text articles, magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and videos. The purpose of this database is to give students access to a large variety of peer-reviewed research across multiple disciplines. It’s an excellent tool for gathering credible information, whether you’re working on a research paper, project, or just exploring new topics.

Special Features:
Visualization Tool & Browse-by-Topic: These features help you brainstorm and explore various topics, making it easier to find relevant research for your projects.
Lexile Feature: This option lets you filter articles by reading difficulty, so you can find materials that match your reading level.
Highlight & Note-Taking: You can highlight important sections and add personal notes to articles, helping you stay organized during your research.
Read-Aloud Feature: Need help reading through content? The read-aloud feature can read articles to you, making it easier to absorb information.
Google Drive Integration: Save your favorite articles and content directly to Google Drive for easy access anytime, anywhere.

Content:
This reference database provides access to scholarly definitions, background information, and context across a variety of subjects. It’s a great way to get reliable, academic insights into your topic before diving into more detailed research. This database is an excellent starting point for brainstorming research topics and developing your initial search terms list. Whether you're unsure where to begin or need to expand your understanding of a topic, it helps lay a strong foundation for your research projects.

Special Features:
Mindmap: Visualize connections between ideas and topics to help you organize your thoughts and develop a clear research plan.
Related Articles: Easily find related articles and resources to deepen your understanding of the topic you’re exploring.
Image Search: Looking for visual references? The image search feature lets you find relevant pictures and diagrams that complement your research.

Content:
ProQuest Central covers a wide range of fields like Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. This database gives students access to a massive amount of peer-reviewed research and scholarly resources across multiple disciplines, allowing you to dive deep into your topic and find credible sources for papers, projects, and assignments.