Finding Books in the Library
The Library specifically purchases thousands of books and e-books to support the classes taught at the College. The best way to find these resources is to use the Summon search box, which searches all the library's resources in one location.
How to search:
Having trouble with Summon? You can also access the e-book collections directly using the links provided below. (Off-campus access requires login). For print books, you can access the online catalog directly here: Library Catalog.
E-book Collections
Content: Contains the most frequently used data in science: periodic table of elements, basic constants and units, thermodynamic and spectroscopic data, electric, magnetic, thermal and structural properties of solids, nuclear science, astronomy and geophysics, health and safety information
Purpose: Reference book for Chemistry and Physics.
Content: Ebooks with coverage across all academic disciplines. The collection offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks with balanced quantity and quality to improve teaching, learning and research workflow and outcomes.
Purpose: Provides access to multidisciplinary ebooks for download or to be read online.
Special Features: Browse by subject option; highlight and take notes in text.
Content: A multidisciplinary ebook collection downloadable for offline reading powered by EBSCO.
Purpose: Download or read ebooks online.
Content: Reference e-book collection
Purpose: Users may read the full text of e-books from a range of academic disciplines
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature.
Content: Instructional material on programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design and business strategy.
Purpose: Teaches users via how to guides, courses, books, and videos
Special Features: Users may arrange information topically and can build skills via recommended resources
Content: E-book title collection
Purpose: Users may read the full text of e-books on science topics
Library of Congress Classification
QD 71-142 Analytical chemistry
QD 146-197 Inorganic chemistry
QD 241-441 Organic chemistry
QD 450-731 Physical and theoretical chemistry
QD 901-999 Crystallography
Project Gutenberg Chemistry Bookshelf
Read the full text of dozens of historically significant biology books through Project Gutenberg's Biology Bookshelf. You can view the full Project Gutenberg Chemistry Bookshelf.
To access the resources off-campus (remotely) you need the following information:
Students: enter your Owl Link user ID & password.
Faculty & staff: use your network login & password.
Green Chemistry and Engineering
Organic Chemistry: a Very Short Introduction
