LibGuides: Nuclear Medicine : Databases

Nuclear Medicine

Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth coverage from publications including full text as well as MEDLINE® indexing. Combines clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library™ with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles.
Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy This link opens in a new window
For over a century, healthcare professionals and medical students alike have turned to the Merck Manual for trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy. Updated monthly to keep current with the changes in medical care, the Merck Manual Online is the best, first place to go for clinical decision support.
Nursing & Allied Health (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
With nearly 6 million articles, Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physician’s assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment and management of all sorts of patients. Details concerning nearly every kind of nursing application can be found.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Nursing@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Nursing@Ovid offers streamlined access to premium nursing and allied health full-text resources. It features the Ovid Nursing Subject Thesaurus and Ovid Nursing Database.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
TRIP This link opens in a new window
A clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

General Databases (Interdisciplinary)

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets with journals, magazines, newspapers as well as RSS feed. Covers 160 academic disciplines. Considered the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today.

Certification / Occupation Exams

PrepSTEP This link opens in a new window
A dynamic online platform that is packed with powerful skill-building resources in English, math, and science—for use in self-directed study or as supplemental materials for developmental programs.

Nuclear Medicine : Databases

Research Databases