LibGuides: HLE 1150: Personal and Community Health: HLE 1150

General Health Resources

Black's Medical Dictionary by Harvey Marcovitch
ISBN: 9781472943071
Publication Date: 2017-08-24
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine by Gale (Editor)
Call Number: REFERENCE RC 41.G35
ISBN: 9781410317308
Publication Date: 2015-05-28
Included in Nursing Resource Center and Nursing & Allied Health Collection.
Magill's Medical Guide by Salem Press Editors; Bryan C. Auday (Editor)
Call Number: REFERENCE RC 41 .M34
ISBN: 9781682176313
Publication Date: 2018-02-16
Print and ebook versions available

Academic Video Online: Nursing
Why Search Here? Good for discovering a wide range of streaming video types from across a breadth of subject areas, from feature films to raw footage to performances.
What's Included? Feature films, documentaries, performances, interviews, newsreels, primary sources.
The Nursing collection is designed to enhance student learning, make nursing training videos available to facilitate skill-building.
Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
For over a century, healthcare professionals and medical students alike have turned to the Merck Manual for trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy. Updated monthly to keep current with the changes in medical care, the Merck Manual Online is the best, first place to go for clinical decision support.
R2 Digital Library
Why Search Here? An eBook platform for health science collections.
What's Included? books, handbooks, and reference materials.

Scholarly Resources and Journal Articles

Health & Medical Collection
Why Search Here? Good for scholarly sources relating to the health sciences.
What's included? Scholarly journals, abstracts of journal articles, journal articles, and evidence-based resources.
Nursing & Allied Health (Gale OneFile)
With nearly 6 million articles, Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physician’s assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment and management of all sorts of patients. Details concerning nearly every kind of nursing application can be found. Includes The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine and other reference works.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Why Search Here? Good for scholarly sources relating to nursing and allied health.
What's included? Scholarly journals, abstracts of journal articles, journal articles, ebooks, multimedia, evidence-based resources.
Nursing@Ovid
Why Search Here? Good for scholarly sources relating to nursing and allied health.
What's included? Scholarly journals, abstracts of journal articles, journal articles, evidence-based resources.