Finding Videos in the Library
The Library specifically purchases thousands of streaming videos to support the classes taught at the College. The best way to find these resources is to use the Summon search box, which searches all the library's resources in one location.
How to search:
Having trouble with Summon? You can also access the streaming video collections directly using the links provided below. (Off-campus access requires login).
Content: The most comprehensive video database covering more than 67,000 titles on anthropology, business, counseling, film health, history, music, and more.
Purpose: The Humanities collections are designed to enhance student learning, make historical events and archival footage available to facilitate in-depth analyses of social issues affecting groups.
Special Features: Create video clips and playlists; Cite, email, and embed videos.
Content: The most comprehensive video database covering more than 67,000 titles on anthropology, business, counseling, film health, history, music, and more.
Purpose: Video files curated for the teaching, learning, research purposes of students and faculty.
Special Features: Create video clips and playlists; Cite, email, and embed videos.
Content: Multimedia collection of plays, productions, and other research materials
Special features: Includes documentaries and interviews
Content: Prince George Community College's collection of Films Media Group streaming videos.
Purpose: Access Films and videos from a wide range of academic disciplines
Special Features: Content ranges from major academic subjects to vocation and even life-skills categories
Content: Prince George Community College's collection of 200 independent films.
Content: Multimedia content of plays, productions, and other research materials
Special features: Teaching tools (playlists, video clips, and transcripts)
To access the resources off-campus (remotely) you need the following information:
Students: enter your Owl Link user ID & password.
Faculty & staff: use your network login & password.
New Single Sign-On for Digital Theatre Plus Access Effective June 30, 2021
Once you click on the Digital Theatre Plus Link you will be taken to the College's Log-in Screen
Once you sign in you will be directed to the landing page for Digital Theatre Plus.
To verify that you are signed -in correctly you will see this:
