LibGuides: TED 1200: Module 5

Chapter 6 - Adolescence
Chapter covers social, physical, cognitive milestones in adolescence development.

Adolescence (2016)
Encyclopedia article about the important cognitive, motor, and social developments in adolescence, including common problems.
Adolescence (2016)
Encyclopedia article about the adolescent development stages from a health sciences perspective.
Adolescence (2021)
Encyclopedia article on the psychological theories related to adolescence development.

Handbook of Psychology - Developmental Psychology (2012)
This encyclopedia has six parts. Part five is about adolescence. It has in-depth research-based information and cited references.

Child and Adolescent Development for Educators (2018)
This books provides key child development theories for teachers. Chapter 10 on Peer and family relationship is important in adolescence.
Little Book of Child and Adolescent Development (2014)
This book summarizes theories and research on mind development through lifespan stages. Chapters six and seven are about preadolescence and adolescence development.
Promise of Adolescence: Realizing Opportunity for All Youth (2019)
This book provides in-depth information on the adolescence stage of development.

Role of affective control in emotion regulation during adolescence (2020)
This article reviews studies on affective control, emotion regulation, adolescence persons. Cited research supports that emotion regulation is a building block of adolescence development into adulthood.
Strategies and interventions for healthy adolescent growth, nutrition, and development (2022)
This article examines adolescence nutrition and presents interventions to combat negative effects on growth and development.
Media use and brain development during adolescence (2018)
This article examines media use and its effects on the adolescence brain.

Self-esteem in Early Adolescence (2018)
This article examines self-esteem as a predictor of depression in late adolescence.
Studying individual differences in human adolescent brain development (2018)
This article examines individual differences in adolescence brain development from a neuroscience perspective.
Neurobiological correlates of antisociality across adolescence (2023)
This article examines antisociality behaviors in youth and correlations in brain development.
Normative changes in interests from adolescence to adulthood (2018)
This article is about interest development from adolescence into early adulthood.
Influence of Lifestyle Habits in the Development of Obesity during Adolescence (2022)
This article explores how adolescence lifestyle habits contribute to obesity.

Wiley Handbook of Group Processes in Children and Adolescents
This Handbook provides in-depth information on how outside group processes influence children and youth.

Scaling-Out" a Student-Teacher Relationship Intervention for the High School Context (2022)
This article explores the use of educational interventions in the high school context.
Developmental Cascades from Aggression to Internalizing Problems (2021)
This article examines aggression, internalizing and if teacher or peer relationships prevent problem internalization.

TED 1200: Module 5