LibGuides: TED 1200: Module 3

Chapter 4 - Early Childhood
Chapter covers various topics related early childhood development like sleep, memory, and family life.

Early Childhood Education (2020)
Encyclopedia article that reviews the history of Early Childhood Education.

Handbook of Psychology - Developmental Psychology (2012)
This encyclopedia has six parts. Part two and three is about childhood. It has in-depth research-based information and cited references.

Child and Adolescent Development for Educators (2018)
This book describes child development in the context of education.
Little Book of Child and Adolescent Development (2014)
Chapter 4 discuss psychological concepts related to early childhood.
Learning from the Inside-Out: Child Development and School Choice (2016)
The book examines the impact of learning on child development and how it is reflected in school choice.

Food Insecurity and Child Development (2021)
This article investigates food insecurity and child develop by examining findings from research studies.
Prenatal antidepressant exposure and child development at kindergarten age: a population-based study (2021)
This article investigates mother's use of prescription drug use and its effects on early childhood development.

Wiley Handbook of Group Processes in Children and Adolescents (2017)
This Handbook provides in-depth information on how outside group processes influence children and youth.
Wiley Handbook of Early Childhood Care and Education (2019)
This Handbook provide in-depth chapters on topics related to early childhood.
Powerful Interactions: How to Connect with Children to Extend Their Learning (2020)
A handbook for teacher-child interactions. This handbook provides guidelines for teacher-child that foster and extend learning.

Moments That Matter in the Learning and Development of Children (2020)
Reflections from teachers on interactions that impact a child's development.

Role of Teacher–Child Relationship Quality in Black and Latino Boys’ Positive Development
This article examines teacher-child relationships in pre-k settings in different student groups.

TED 1200: Module 3