Subject Specific Databases
Content: Peer reviewed journals, full-text articles, recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry materials.
Purpose: Provides access to scholarship on a variety of culinary topics.
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature; Save content to Google Drive.
Content: A comprehensive medical information resource providing full-text journal content, reference ebooks, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
Purpose: Provides content for learning and researching biomedical science and related subject areas.
Special Features: Includes instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice.
Content: Peer reviewed journals, full-text articles, multimedia and other research materials.
Purpose: Provides access to scholarship on a variety of tourism topics.
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature; Save content to Google Drive.
Nursing & Health Sciences
Content: A comprehensive reference source for medical diagnosis and therapy.
Purpose: Provide authoritative medical information for clinical decision making.
Special features: Updated monthly for changes in medical care
Content: Peer reviewed journals, full-text articles, and other research materials.
Purpose: Provides access to scholarship on a variety of nursing topics, treatment and patient management.
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature; Save content to Google Drive.
Content: A comprehensive nursing and allied information resource providing full-text journal content, reference ebooks, multimedia, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
Purpose: Provides content for learning and researching nursing and related subject areas.
Special Features: Includes instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice.
Content: A comprehensive nursing and allied information resource providing full-text journal content, reference ebooks, multimedia, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
Purpose: Provides content for learning and researching nursing and related subject areas.
Special Features: Ovid nursing subject thesaurus.
Content: Includes citations to millions of biomedical journal articles, as well as some books, book chapters, and reports.
Purpose: An essential database for biomedical and health topics
Special Features: Includes MeSH search functionality
Content: This a clinical search engine and includes citations to millions of evidence-based medical articles, as well as some books, book chapters, and reports.
Purpose: An essential database for clinical medical information
General Databases (Interdisciplinary)
Content: Peer reviewed journals, full-text articles, magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and video files from multiple subjects.
Purpose: Students can view a massive amount of peer reviewed research from multiple subjects.
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature; Save content to Google Drive.
Content: Collection of more than 30 Proquest subject-specific databases covering Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Purpose: Students can view a massive amount of peer-reviewed research across multiple disciplines.
Special Features: Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as read-aloud feature.