Women's studies is an interdisciplinary field; don't restrict your searching to one subject area. The databases below encompass the arts, humanities, and social sciences. For a complete listing of our databases click here.
Content: Peer reviewed journals, full-text articles, magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and video files from multiple subjects.
Purpose: Students can view a massive amount of peer reviewed research from multiple subjects.
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature; Save content to Google Drive.
Content: Peer reviewed journals, full-text articles, books, primary sources, and other research materials.
Purpose: Students can find academic information on African-American history topics.
Special Features: Save, email, and cite materials; Use the topic centers, browse resources and tools for students to help you use database content in assignments.
Content: Peer reviewed journals, full-text articles, books, primary sources, and other research materials.
Purpose: Students can find academic information on American history topics.
Special Features: Save, email, and cite materials; Use the topic centers, browse resources and tools for students to help you use database content in assignments.
Content: Biographical information, full text articles, and other research materials of people and individuals across different subjects
Purpose: Provides access to multiple sources and information about specific individuals
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature; Save content to Google Drive.
Content: Includes access to Gale Literature Resource Center (literary commentary), Gale Literature Criticism (biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers), and Gale Literature: Something About the Author (lives/works of children and young adult authors and illustrators).
Purpose: This interface brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways.
Special Features: Browse by topic, search for an author, search for a specific work, see your search history, and much more!
Content: Peer reviewed journals, full text articles, multimedia content, and other research materials.
Purpose: Provides access to multiple sources and authoritative information on current event and hot topics related to global issues.
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature; Save content to Google Drive.
Content: Peer reviewed journals, full text articles, pro/con articles, multimedia content, and other research materials.
Purpose: Provides access to multiple sources and authoritative information on current event and hot topics.
Special Features: Includes a visualization tool and browse-by-topic feature that aids in brainstorming topics, a Lexile feature that filters texts by difficulty, the ability to highlight and add notes to text, and a read-aloud feature; Save content to Google Drive.
Content: Collection of more than 30 Proquest subject-specific databases covering Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Purpose: Students can view a massive amount of peer-reviewed research across multiple disciplines.
Special Features: Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as read-aloud feature.
Content: APA database that offers full-text for journals published by APA, the Canadian Psychological Association, Hogrefe Publishing Group and APA's Educational Publishing Foundation.
Purpose: Important database for psychology, counseling, and education students.
Special Features: The database is updated bi-weekly all content is available in PDF and HTML formats; a Methodology search filter to narrow searches to a specific research methods.
Content: An interdisciplinary database covering the social sciences.
Purpose: Students can view a massive amount of peer-reviewed research across multiple disciplines.
Special Features: Includes a Thesaurus feature that assists in using the database’s controlled vocabulary, as well as research tools.
Content: Primary and analytical law sources, news, trade publications, company information, and more.
Purpose: Use to search legal cases, codes, and other information.
Collection Highlights
Use our Periodicals Locator to browse e-journals on law, economics, women's rights, health and medicine, sexuality and sexual identity, education, and other subjects. You can search by subject, or by the title of the publication.