Finding Videos in the Library
The Library specifically purchases thousands of streaming videos to support the classes taught at the College. The best way to find these resources is to use the Summon search box, which searches all the library's resources in one location.
How to search:
Having trouble with Summon? You can also access the streaming video collections directly using the links provided below. (Off-campus access requires login).
This extensive video database offers over 67,000 titles across a wide range of subjects including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Whether you're studying for exams, working on projects, or exploring new topics, you'll find a rich collection of high-quality videos to support your learning.
Special Features:
Create Clips & Playlists: Customize video content by creating clips and organizing your favorite videos into playlists for easy access.
Cite & Share: Easily cite, email, or embed videos into your assignments or presentations.
Content: Multimedia collection of plays, productions, and other research materials
Special features: Includes documentaries and interviews
Content:
This database offers access to Films Media Group streaming videos. With a wide variety of films and videos, you can explore content that spans across many academic disciplines, from arts and sciences to career-focused subjects. The database provides an easy way to watch educational films and videos on a variety of topics, helping you enhance your understanding and research across multiple fields.
This unique collection features 200 independent films, offering a diverse selection of cinematic works from various genres, cultures, and perspectives. The collection is designed to support students in their academic and creative pursuits, providing access to a wide range of films that can be used for analysis, research, and inspiration in film studies and related fields.
Content: Prince George Community College's collection of licensed movies.
Purpose: Access course-related films and movies
To access the resources off-campus (remotely) you need the following information:
Students: enter your Owl Link user ID & password.
Faculty & staff: use your network login & password.
Dreamworlds 3: Desire, Sex & Power in Music Video
Iron Jawed Angels
Real Women Have Curves
Taking Root: The Vision of Wangari MaathaiMakers, sponsored by PBS and AOL, is a website that features interviews with the groundbreaking women of today. Browse over two hundred videos, read their blog, or comment via social media.