Skip to Main Content

Nursing

Search for articles, books and videos in PGCC Library
Advanced Search | A-Z Database List
Search for peer reviewed articles from PGCC research databases
Advanced Search | A-Z Database List | Periodicals Locator
Search for print books / e-books
Advanced Search | Online Catalog | E-book Collections
Search for streaming videos, DVDs and CDs
Advanced Search | Streaming Video Collections

Library Hours

Library Hours

Fall Hours 
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Please note, all library services close 15 minutes before the building closes. 

LLR Division Mission

The Library and Learning Resources Division serves all students, the college, and the community by providing instruction, learning resources, and support services that promote success, retention, and college completion in the Math Learning Center, Marlboro Individualized Learning Lab, Tutoring and Writing Centers and the Library.

:: Goal ::

  • Enhance learning through academic resources, tutoring and instruction.

:: Strategic Objectives :: 

  • Improve student’s information literacy skills by 10% from pre-test to post-test through use of electronic means.
  • Build and/or enhance mathematical learning by 10% from pre-test to post-test through workshops that introduce foundational math skills and tool usage.

The Library and Learning Resources Division consists of the Library, Tutoring and Writing Centers, Mathematics Learning Center and the Marlboro Learning Lab.

The Library offers access to information resources; research and circulation services; photocopy, scanning, and photo ID services; an open computer area and individual and group study rooms with computer access. The Tutoring Center provides one-on-one and small group tutoring in a variety of subjects. The Writing Center offers one-on-one tutoring for any writing assignment in any course. The Mathematics Learning Center provides walk-in tutoring, math computer lab usage, and mathematical network software and the Marlboro Learning Lab provides lab and classroom space that supports students needing extra help to overcome academic deficiencies.